Students in class

Way Klingler Young Scholar Awards support promising young scholars in critical stages of their careers. The awards are intended to fund $2,000 in operating costs and to cover a portion of salary to afford the recipient a one-semester release from teaching.

2014 recipients

Dr. Allison Hyngstrom, Department of Physical Therapy
Dr. Peter Staudenmaier, Department of History
Dr. Qadir Timerghazin, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Amber Wichowsky, Department of Political Sciences

View past recipients

University Honors