Campus

Faculty Research

 

 

Faculty Contact Information

All faculty can receive regular mail at the department mailing address. More department contact information.

The Political Science Department and faculty offices are located on the fourth floor of William Wehr Physics Hall, which is just south of the Joan of Arc Chapel. Campus Map.


Departmental Administration

Barrington

Lowell Barrington, Associate Professor, Chair, and Interim Director of Graduate Studies

Comparative Politics: Eurasian Politics, Nationalism; Research Methods
Office 468
Phone (414) 288-5234
Email lowell.barrington@marquette.edu

 

AzariJulia Azari, Associate Professor and Assistant Chair

American Politics: Political Institutions, Elections
Office 458
Phone (414) 288-8611
Email julia.azari@marquette.edu

 

 

McCormickBarrett McCormick, Professor and Coordinator of the Interdisciplinary Undergraduate Major in International Affairs (INIA)

Comparative Politics: China, Media; International Politics
Office 413
Phone (414) 288-6842
Email barrett.mccormick@marquette.edu

 

Risa Brooks, Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies (Effective September 2016)

International Politics: International Security, Terrorism
Office 407
Phone (414) 288-3445
Email risa.brooks@marquette.edu

 

 

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

AzariJulia Azari, Associate Professor and Assistant Chair

American Politics: Political Institutions, Elections
Office 458
Phone (414) 288-8611
Email julia.azari@marquette.edu

 

Barrington

Lowell Barrington, Associate Professor, Chair, and Interim Director of Graduate Studies

Comparative Politics: Eurasian Politics, Nationalism, Research Methods
Office 478
Phone (414) 288-5234
Email lowell.barrington@marquette.edu

 

Mark Berlin, Assistant Professor

International Politics: International Law, Human Rights

Office 415
Phone (414) 288-6841
Email: mark.berlin@marquette.edu

 

Noelle Brigden, Assistant Professor

International Politics, Human Security, Political Ethnography
Office 4446
Phone 
Email noelle.brigden@marquette.edu

 

Risa Brooks, Associate Professor

International Politics: International Security, Terrorism
Office 407
Phone (414) 288-3445
Email risa.brooks@marquette.edu

 

Darrell Dobbs, Professor

Political Philosophy; American Politics
Office 421
Phone (414) 288-6849
Email darrell.dobbs@marquette.edu

 

FrimanRichard Friman, Professor

International Politics: International Political Economy
Office 423
Phone (414) 288-5991
Email h.r.friman@marquette.edu

 

Ryan Patrick Hanley, Associate Professor

Political Philosophy

Office 419
Phone (414) 288-3420
Email ryan.hanley@marquette.edu

 

McAdamsJohn McAdams, Associate Professor

American Politics: Public Opinion, Electoral Behavior, Public Policy
Office 417
Phone (414) 288-3425
Email john.mcadams@marquette.edu

 

McCormick

Barrett McCormick, Professor and Coordinator of the Interdisciplinary Undergraduate Major in International Affairs (INIA)

Comparative Politics: China, Media; International Politics
Office 413
Phone (414) 288-6842
Email barrett.mccormick@marquette.edu

 

Paul Nolette, Assistant Professor

American Politics: Constitutional Law, Civil Liberties, Public Policy

Office 454
Phone (414) 288-5821
Email paul.nolette@marquette.edu

 

 

 

Jessica Rich, Assistant Professor

Comparative Politics: Latin American Politics, Social Movements

Office 448
Phone
Email jessica.rich@marquette.edu

 

Philip Rocco, Assistant Professor

American Politics: Public Policy, Federalism

Office 411

Phone

Email philip.rocco@marquette.edu

 

 

 

Swank

Duane Swank, Professor

Comparative Politics: Comparative Political Economy, Public Policy
Office 450
Phone (414) 288-3418
Email duane.swank@marquette.edu

 

 

Amber Wichowsky, Assistant Professor

American Politics: Urban Politics, Public Policy, Elections

Office 452
Phone (414) 288-3422
Email amber.wichowsky@marquette.edu

 

 

Participating Faculty

DropeJeffrey Drope, Professor in Residence of Global Public Health

International Politics: Political Economy, Global Public Health
Office 409
Phone
Email jeffrey.drope@marquette.edu

 

Susan Giaimo, Adjunct Assistant Professor

Comparative Politics: European Politics, Health Care Policy
Office 402
Phone (414) 288-3356
Email susan.giaimo@marquette.edu

 

 

Karen Hoffman, Adjunct Assistant Professor and Associate Director of the Les Aspin Center

American Politics: National Institutions, Media and Politics, U.S. Foreign Policy
Office 484
Phone (414) 288-1573
Email karen.hoffman@marquette.edu

 

 

Mary Kazmierczak, Adjunct Instructor

Comparative Politics; International Politics

Office 420
Phone
Email mary.kazmierczak@marquette.edu

 

 

O'BrienTimothy J. O'Brien, Director, Les Aspin Center

American Politics
Office Zilber Hall 256
Phone (202) 544-6140
Email aspin@erols.com

 

Jerry Prout, Adjunct Assistant Professor

American Politics: Political and Economic Development
Office 451
Phone
Email gerald.prout@marquette.edu

 

 

 

Emeriti Faculty

BolesJanet Boles, Professor Emerita

American Politics: Urban Politics and Policy; Race, Ethnicity, and Gender
Phone (414) 288-6842
Email janet.boles@marquette.edu

 

 

Fleet

Michael Fleet, Professor Emeritus

Comparative Politics: Latin America, Southern Europe
Office 446
Phone (414) 288-1799
Email michael.fleet@marquette.edu

 

LeBlanc

Lawrence LeBlanc, Professor Emeritus

International Politics: International Law, Human Rights
Phone (414) 288-6842
Email lawrence.leblanc@marquette.edu

 

 

Thomas

Raju Thomas, Professor Emeritus

International Politics: Security; Comparative Politics: South Asian Politics
Phone (414) 288-6842
Email raju.thomas@marquette.edu

 

 

Wolfe

Christopher Wolfe, Professor Emeritus

American Politics: Constitutional Law; Political Philosophy
Phone (414) 288-6842
Email christopher.wolfe@marquette.edu

 


 


Department of Political Science

Marquette University
Wehr Physics Building, Room 468
PO Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
(414) 288-6842 (phone)
Visit the contact page for more information