MU Central

News and Events

Newly elected University Staff Senate members

University Staff Senate is pleased to welcome newly elected members Kristin Kipp and Adam Stout. Former vice chair Sara Pforr was re-elected to an additional three-year term and will serve as chair through July 31, 2018; Continuing member Sarah Kordsmeier will serve as the vice chair, former chair Laura Abing will serve as secretary and Christopher Daniel will continue in the role as treasurer. Melody Baker, Christopher Bartolone, Steve Blaha, Jan Harwig, Sherri Lex, Lisa Olson, Jessica Payson, Chris Perez, Neal Wucherer, and Laurie Zello are continuing members of the USS. Non-elected sub-committee chairs include Mary Minson, Carol Trecek and Brigid Alba.

Learn more about the University Staff Senate

Give us your ideas

We want to hear from you

Marquette Momentum is a University Staff Senate initiative created to collect ideas that can quickly and easily be implemented to create solutions and enhance the work environment. University Staff Senate welcomes ideas from Marquette University faculty, staff and student employees. Ideas and comments you share with the University Staff Senate are discussed in the monthly meetings. When appropriate, ideas and action items are taken to the University Leadership Council for consideration.

Marquette Momentum submission form

Questions | Comments | Ideas | Involvement

Contact us