Campus

 

2015 Holiday Calendar

Monday, January 19, 2015 Martin Luther King Holiday
Friday, April 3, 2015 Good Friday
Monday, May 25, 2015 Memorial Day
Friday, July 3, 2015 Independence Day
Monday, September 7, 2015 Labor Day
Thursday, November 26, 2015 Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 27, 2015 Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday, December 24, 2015 through Friday, January 1, 2016 Christmas Eve through New Year's Day Holiday

2016 Holiday Calendar

Monday, January 18, 2016 Martin Luther King Holiday
Friday, March 25, 2016 Good Friday
Monday, May 30, 2016 Memorial Day
Monday, July 4, 2016 Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 25, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday
Saturday, December 24, 2016 through Monday, January 2, 2017 Christmas Eve through New Year's Day Holiday (January 2 National New Year's Day holiday observed)

University Policy on Closures

University policy states that no office may be closed at any other time for any reason except by the Vice President or the designated representative. This applies to snowstorm situations, early office hours before holidays etc.

Floating Holiday

In addition to the above dates, eligible employees are entitled to one personal day, in accordance with the rules and policies outlined in UPP 4-14: Fringe Benefit Eligibility and Summary of Coverages PDF.  

PROSPECTIVE EMPLOYEES

CURRENT EMPLOYEES

STUDENTS

Contact Human Resources

Name:
Email:
Subject:
Question/comments:

Marquette University Department of Human Resources
David Straz Tower, Room 185
915 W. Wisconsin Ave., Milwaukee, WI 53233
Phone: (414) 288-7305 | (414) 288-7425 (FAX)