Campus

 

2016 Holiday Calendar

Monday, January 18, 2016 Martin Luther King Holiday
Friday, March 25, 2016 Good Friday
Monday, May 30, 2016 Memorial Day
Monday, July 4, 2016 Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 25, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday
Saturday, December 24, 2016 through Monday, January 2, 2017 Christmas Eve through New Year's Day Holiday (January 2 National New Year's Day holiday observed)

2017 Holiday Calendar

Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Holiday
Friday, April 14, 2017 Good Friday
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Independence Day
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day
Thursday, November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 24, 2017 Thanksgiving Holiday
Sunday, December 24, 2017 through Monday, January 1, 2018 Christmas Eve through New Year's Day Holiday

University Policy on Closures

University policy states that no office may be closed at any other time for any reason except by the Vice President or the designated representative. This applies to snowstorm situations, early office hours before holidays etc.

Floating Holiday

In addition to the above dates, eligible employees are entitled to one personal day, in accordance with the rules and policies outlined in UPP 4-14: Fringe Benefit Eligibility and Summary of Coverages PDF.  

PROSPECTIVE EMPLOYEES

CURRENT EMPLOYEES

STUDENTS

Contact Human Resources

Straz Tower

Department of Human Resources
915 W. Wisconsin Ave.
David A. Straz, Jr. Tower, Room 185
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
Google Map

Phone: (414) 288-7305
Fax: (414) 288-7425

Email Human Resources