Students

Diversity Advocates are administrators, faculty and staff on campus who provide mentoring and support to multicultural students. Each Advocate has attended a voluntary training seminar, has resource information available, and has pledged to promote an inclusive campus and to provide mentoring and support to multicultural students. Advocates can be identified by the Diversity Advocate placard in or near their offices or residence hall rooms.

Below is a complete list of Diversity Advocates.

Name E-Mail Phone Department Office Location
Albert Abena albert.abena@mu.edu 288-6573 Dental School MUSOD 315
Colin Atkinson colin.atkinson@mu.edu 288-7208 Residence Life Carpenter Tower 203
Julie Bach julie.bach@mu.edu 288-0270 College of Business Straz Hall, 370
Jeananne Bargholz jeananne.bargholz@mu.edu 288-7206 Student Development AMU 329
Dawn Barrett dawn.barrett@mu.edu 288-3484 Student Educational Services Coughlin Hall, 145
Anne Bartelt anne.bartelt@mu.edu 288-5989 College of Arts and Sciences Advising Center Sensenbrenner Hall 005
Dan Bergen daniel.bergen@mu.edu 288-3033 Community Engagement 1618 W. Wells St.
Sean Berthold sean.berthold@mu.edu 288-7208 Residence life Carpenter Tower 203
Steve Blaha stephen.blaha@mu.edu 288-3686 Campus Ministry AMU 236
Dennis Brylow brylow@mscs.mu.edu 288-6342 Math, Stats & Computer Science Cudahy 380
Shannon Bustillos shannon.bustillose@mu.edu 288-3302 Recreational Sports Rec Plex
Sheena Carey sheena.carey@mu.edu 288-7026 College of Communications Johnston Hall 404
Sharon Chubbuck sharon.chubbuck@mu.edu 288-5895 Educational Policy and Leadership Schroeder Complex 113B
Annette Conrad annette.conrad@mu.edu 288-5684 AMU AMU 213
Maria Cooper maria.cooper@mu.edu 288-7516 Honors Program Sensenbrenner Hall, 002
Rosemary Del Toro rosemary.deltoro@mu.edu 288-3944 Raynor Memorial Libraries Raynor Library R262
Ed de St. Aubin ed.destaubin@mu.edu 288-2143 Psychology Cramer 353
Evelyn Donate-Bartfield evelyn.bartfield@mu.edu 288-7470 Dentistry Dental 360
Ellen Eckman ellen.eckman@mu.edu 288-1561 EDPL Schroeder Complex 113C
Melissa Econom melissa.econom@mu.edu 288-4613 Education Schroeder Complex 146C
Lisa Edwards lisa.edwards@mu.edu 288-1433 Counseling Edu. & Psychology Schroeder Health Complex 168G
Carrie Enea carrie.enea@mu.edu 288-4737 Conference Services AMU 437
Karen Evans karen.evans@mu.edu 288-7233 EDPL Schroeder Complex 116D
Gerry Fischer gerald.fischer@mu.edu 288-3687 Campus Ministry AMU 236
Kristina Fisher kristina.fisher@mu.edu 288-7545 Alpha Sigma Nu 707 Building 330
Steve Frieder steven.frieder@mu.edu 288-7752 President's Office Zilber Hall 441
Kenya Gaines-Brown kenya.gianes-brown@mu.edu 288-6698 MU Medical Clinic Schroeder Complex
Terrie Garcia juanita.garcia@mu.edu 288-3822 College of Nursing Clark Hall, 225
Diane Grande diane.grande@mu.edu 288-5069 Exercise Science Cramer Hall, 225
Steven Groom steven.groom@mu.edu 288-5552 Alumni Memorial Union AMU 245
John Grych john.grych@mu.edu 288-7460 Psychology Cramer Hall, 215
Alberto Herrera alberto.herrera@mu.edu 288-2140 Raynor Memorial Libraries Raynor
Courtney Hanson courtney.hanson@mu.edu 288-3577 Career Services Center Holthusen Hall, 1st Fl.
Mary Janz mary.janz@mu.edu 288-7208 Residence Life Carpenter Tower 203
Jody Jessup-Anger jody.jessup-anger@mu.edu 288-7403 Educational policy & Leadership Shroeder Complex 116C
Dean Jeutter dean.jeutter@mu.edu 288-5575 Biomedical Engineering EN 351
Dean Jeutter dean.jeutter@mu.edu 288-5575 Biomedical Engineering Haggerty EN 351
Keeshia Jones keeshia.jones@mu.edu 288-5258 Student Financial Aid 707 Building, 503
Denice Juckem denice.juckem@mu.edu 288-4803 Career Services Center Holthusen Hall 1st Fl
Astrida Kaugars astrida.kaugars@mu.edu 288-3665 Psychology Cramer Hall 328J
Thomas Koester thomas.koester@mu.edu 288-3695 Campus Ministry AMU 236
Carrie Kratochvil carrie.kratocvil@mu.edu 288-7095 Law School Eckstein Hall 302
Laura Kestner laura.kestner@mu.edu 288-7424 Career Services Center Holthusen Hall, 1st Fl.
Julie Kuligowski julie.kuligowski@mu.edu 288-5554 Events Management AMU 245
Jeffrey Labelle jeffrey.labelle@mu.edu 288-7380 EDPL Schroeder Complex 116E
Corey Lansing corey.lansing@mu.edu 288-3113 Student Development AMU 329
Erin Lazzar erin.lazzar@mu.edu 288-7206 Student Development AMU 329
Linda Lee linda.lee@marquette.edu 288-0628 AMU AMU 213
Monica Lloyd monica.lloyd@marquette.edu 288-5989 Arts and Sciences Advising Center Sensenbrenner Hall 005
Jessica Lothman jessica.lothman@mu.edu 288-7289 Office of International Education Holthusen 414
April Love april.love@mu.edu 288-0502 University Special Events AMU 450
Cheryl Maranto cheryl.maranto@mu.edu 288-1441 Management Straz Hall 203A
Eva Martinez Powless eva.martinez@mu.edu 288-8065 Intercultural Engagement AMU 121
Kelly McDonald kelly.mcdonald@mu.edu 288-0634 University Special Events/OPA AMU 450
Sue McKeon sue.mckeon@mu.edu 288-3879 University Special Events AMU 450
Tina McNamara tina.mcnamara@mu.edu 288-6981 College of Education Schroeder Complex, 146
Linda Menck linda.menck@mu.edu 288-3649 Advertising Johnston Hall
Felicia Miller felicia.miller@mu.edu 288-8068 Marketing Straz Hall 420
Mary Minson mary.minson@mu.edu 288-5989 Arts and Sciences Sensenbrenner Hall 005
Dawne Moon dawne.moon@mu.edu 288-7914 Social & Cultural Sciences LLH 416
Pat Morrison patricia.morrison@mu.edu 288-0560 OSES AMU 317
Ann Mulgrew ann.mulgrew@mu.edu 288-3694 Campus Ministry AMU 236
Julie Murphy julie.h.murphy@mu.edu 288-5769 Opus College of Engineering Engineering Hall, 146
Bethany Neubauer bethany.neubauer@mu.edu 288-4058 Career Services Center Holthusen Hall, 1st FL
Debora Oswald debora.oswald@mu.edu 288-3720 Psychology Cramer Hall, 328b
Sarah Craine sarah.craine@mu.edu 288-8286 University Special Events AMU 450
Taylor Rose Pamperin taylorrose.pamperin.c@mu.edu 288-5632 College of Nursing Clark Hall, 213
Julie Radford julie.radford@mu.edu 288-5632 College of Nursing Clark Hall 213
Kelli Rael kelli.rael@mu.edu 288-6586 University Advancement Zilber Hall, Suite 321
Jennifer Reid jennifer.reid@mu.edu 288-5601 Student Affairs AMU 428
Adrienne Ridgeway adrienne.ridgeway@mu.edu 288-0266 Athletics Al Maguire Center 229J
Karen Rinehart karen.rinehart@mu.edu 288-7327 Business Career Center Straz 277
Eric Schierer eric.schierer@mu.edu 288-0507 AMU AMU 245
Bradley Schloss bradley.schloss@mu.edu 288-3564 AMU AMU 245
Jacqueline Schram jacqueline.schram@mu.edu 288-3039 Public Affairs Zilber Hall 256
Mindy Schroeder melinda.schroeder@mu.edu 288-8063 Law School Eckstein Hall, 138
Linda Somppi linda.somppi@mu.edu 288-7172 Counseling Center Holthusen Hall 204
James South james.south@mu.edu 288-6857 Philosophy Coughlin 132
Deb Swanson debbie.swanson@mu.edu 288-5616 Recreational Sports Helfaer Rec Center Rm.105A
John Sweeney john.j.sweeney@mu.edu 288-5642 Recreational Sports Rec Center-Main Office
Laiya Thomas laiya.thomas@mu.edu 288-5343 EOP Marquette Hall, 413A
Pauline Thomas pauline.thomas@mu.edu 288-3234 College of Arts & Sciences Marquette 208
Andrew Thon andrew.thon@mu.edu 288-8267 College of Education Schroeder Complex, 113M
Theresa Tobin theresa.tobin@mu.edu 288-1414 Philosophy Coughlin 131
DJ Todd dj.todd@mu.edu 288-3214 Student Educational Services Coughlin Hall, 125
Lucas Torres lucas.torres@mu.edu 288-5439 Psychology Cramer Hall 308K
Kate Trevey kate.trevey@mu.edu 288-0588 College of Engineering Haggerty Engineering, 267
Jane Vega jane.vega@mu.edu 288-3184 MU Medical Clinic 707 Building 130
Heidi Potrykus heidi.vering@mu.edu 288-1645 Office of Disability Services 707 Building, 503
Yolanda Webb yolanda.webb@mu.edu 288-6077 Exercise Science Cramer Hall 215
Jennica Webster jennica.webster@mu.edu 288-7339 Management David Straz 232
William Welburn william.welburn@mu.edu   Office of the Provost Zilber, 454D
Donna Wells donna.wells@mu.edu 288-7208 Conference Services AMU, 437
Chad Wheeler chad.wheeler@mu.edu 288-3075 Events Management AMU 245
Susan Whipple susan.whipple@mu.edu 288-7289 Office of International Education AMU 425
Sandra Wicker sandra.wicker@mu.edu 313-7409 Child Care Center Raynor
Jack Winters jack.winters@mu.edu 288-6640 Biomedical Engineering Cramer 160C
Neal Wucherer neal.wucherer@mu.edu 288-5656 AMU AMU 213
Michael Zebrowski michael.zebrowski@mu.edu 288-7172 Counseling Center Holthusen Hall 204

SITE MENU

Student Leadership Awards

Student leadership awards

The Division of Student Affairs presents leadership awards annually to recognize student contributions to the mission and activities of the various student affairs areas. Students are nominated by staff from the division and throughout the university and are selected by a committee representing each of the student affairs departments and Campus Ministry. Awards are presented at a program held each year in April. Read more about the student leadership awards.