marquette university alumni association
national board of directors

Marquette University Alumni Association Purpose

Develop a passionate community of Marquette alumni in support of the university and each other.

National Board Purpose

The MUAA National Board of Directors assembles to offer counsel and support to Marquette University on issues and initiatives with an alumni focus. National Board members share a passion for Marquette, serve as active and engaged alumni role models, and empower and motivate fellow alumni to connect in innovative and meaningful ways with the university.

Guiding Principles

  • Continuous learning
  • Inclusivity of all people
  • Finding God in all things
  • Lifetime alumni relationships
  • Excellence, faith, leadership, service

Pedro Arrupe Award

The Pedro Arrupe Award honors an outstanding junior who has shown exemplary service to Marquette and beyond. Nominees and recipients have provided significant leadership in community service and have been advocates for those in need. There is no monetary gift with this award. All nominations will be reviewed by the MUAA National Board of Directors Awards Committee. Nominate a student for the Pedro Arrupe Award or fill out the student application.

Executive Officers

President Andrew Detesco, Jr., Arts '69

Vice President/President-elect Amy Zimmerman, Bus Ad '10

Immediate Past President Diane Munzenmaier, Arts '84

MUAA National Board of Directors

Carlos Amador-Domenech, Bus Ad '06
Emilio Arechaederra, Bus Ad '85
Carlsbad, Calif.
Raymond Bucheger, Arts'01, Grad '02
Washington, D.C.
Luis Hernandez, Jr., Arts '01
Robert Leung, H Sci '04
San Francisco
Cynthia Lopez, Bus Ad Student
Gerald Madigan, Bus Ad '93
New York
Sandip Minhas, Eng '89
Sammamish, Wash.
Susan Nelson, Nurs '79
Arlington Heights, Ill.
Monica Oliver, Sp '81
Bernardsville, N.J.

Patricia Radlick, Bus Ad '76
Carmel, Ind.
Stephen Ryan, Arts '08
Western Springs, Ill.

Tracy Ryan, Comm '89
Clarendon Hills, Ill.
KristyAnne Thompson, Law '11

Ann Marie Wick, Bus Ad '92

Marquette University. Be The Difference.

© 2017 Marquette University